Posted by: scintillatingspeck | March 4, 2010

Blooming flower.

I thought it was about time I showed everyone how the flower is blooming.  She is a joyous girl.  Remember all those tantrums she was having?  She’s over it.  Now she’s all about laughing, leaping, singing, dancing, and being a rock star.

She is really and truly growing up.  She’s even using the potty now, and is extraordinarily proud of herself (and Tom and I can’t stop telling her how proud we are of her)!

I’m excited that I now have a little point-and-click digital camera to take my own photos.  With any luck, this will help me to post to the blog more often and include more images rather than just text.  Now I don’t have to feel so dependent on Tom for my photo needs (although, it must be said, he is a damn fine photographer).

Select, recent quotes from Lily:

“I have very small breasts.”

“Once upon a time there was a little girl named Flooby.  She brought in firewood.”

“I’m married to Big Bear.  We met on Child Skype.”

“Sarah has nose-rings in her ears.”

(to Daddy): “You’re really, really, really, um, really, really weird!”

I am so in love with this child.

Responses

  1. Hahaha! Love it! We must’ve been having the same thoughts this week -enjoying these sweet girls.

  2. Oh my goodness! Isn’t it fun tending flowers such as these? 🙂

  3. Fabulous! Love the photos…Love the quotes! Love to you! Hi Lily!! ❤

  4. Adrie, Kristi, Carla: thanks for sharing my enthusiasm! 🙂

  5. what a wonderful flower!

    amazing how they go through these peaks of being unsettled, and then head out into the nice flat plains for a while, and then of course just when you’ve settled in and kicked back and started relaxing, they go and change on you again! but of course 2 is notorious for being one of the most difficult peaks. we’re almost to 3 though!!! maybe she got the memo a little early!

  6. Rosemary: yeah, the rolling landscape takes some getting used to! I hope C is either on the nice flat plains or almost there.


Leave a Reply

Categories

