Posted by: scintillatingspeck | December 12, 2012

Veritas vos liberabit.

Veritas vos liberabit.
The truth will set you free.

It’s astonishing, really, the awesome power of hearing and speaking true words.  I am so staggeringly privileged that today I got to experience some, in the midst of a swirling pit of pain, and it was like a dove flew towards me out of nowhere and landed on my shoulder, cooing: a messenger.

The dove said, “You are loved.  There is no need anymore for desperation.  You can stop struggling so hard.  You can stop thinking about what to do next.  You can let go, completely, your attachment to any particular outcome.  That doesn’t matter anymore.  You just set that burden down.  It’s time to just be.  Everything is happening exactly the way it should.  You can breathe now.  That’s it, breathe, breathe, luxuriate in that feeling of oxygen in your lungs.  Let all the truth wash over you, every last drop, the terrible, the sublime.  No doing, just being, just witnessing.  This moment is absolutely perfect.”

I can hardly believe my good fortune.  I’m reclining on a wave of trust, and it’s buoying me up, and for now, at least, all the fear and angst is melting away.  I feel blissful.  I feel like I can die happy now; if death comes to meet me tomorrow with her sudden scythe, unexpectedly, I think I could stand there and laugh as I fall.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m not inviting her to come, I just think I could meet her gladly, knowing that finally, my questions are answered, and I have all the truth I need.

Responses

  1. I’m so glad you’ve gotten some ease — you are indeed loved.

  2. Gotta git me some-a that stuff yer on! YAY!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

