Posted by: scintillatingspeck | December 20, 2012

love me like the world is ending.

image posted by Occupy Wall St. on Facebook

image posted by Occupy Wall St. on Facebook

love me like the world is ending

love me in the impossible space
between the cliff edge and the cold air

love me like oxygen in your lungs,
like sugar in your blood

love me like bombs
that haven’t yet exploded
on your land

love me while love still remains
unextinguished

among the detritus
of unspeakable loss,
pick through the pieces, quickly

the shards of love
in the war that began thousands of years ago
still glitter
in the dirt at your feet

love me hard
and
look up
unblinking
when it hits.

Responses

  1. “love me hard
    and
    look up
    unblinking
    when it hits.”

    niiiice……….

  2. 😥 yes


Leave a Reply

Categories

