Posted by: scintillatingspeck | February 5, 2013

The present moment.

The present moment never lets me go.
Could I do otherwise than simply be?
and yet acceptance of the shifting flow
of circumstance proves slippery to me.

I clamber up the scaffolding of life,
that tilting tower glinting in the sun.
Above the hum, the busy folk, the strife,
my mind relinquishes what’s left undone.

My hands and feet absorbed in holding fast,
no sturdy, faithful ropes to break my fall:
surrendering to lucid joy at last,
awake to this one breath subsuming all.

If ever I had doubt about the climb,
it’s banished in the transience sublime.

Leave a Reply

Categories

