Posted by: scintillatingspeck | May 9, 2013

I love.

Photo on 2013-05-09 at 12.11

What you should know about me, and perhaps about yourself, is that I love.

Beyond lines and words breathes an embodied animal, gazing wide-eyed, devouring, inhaling, attuned to the tiniest caress of a breeze, overwhelmed by the aroma of lilacs, gulping in great draughts the luscious liquid of life.

Every moment and molecule, imbued with this glowing substance, this love juice, is a miracle begging to be savored.

Love, that plummeting swan dive, is my hourly companion, my well of inspiration, my soothing comfort and my perfect torment.

The lilacs.  I give them to you.  Gather them in your arms.  Let the scent buckle you at the knees.  There was never anything more important than this.

Photo on 2013-05-09 at 12.10

Leave a Reply

Categories

