Posted by: scintillatingspeck | October 3, 2013

Counting my blessings…

… even though I wrote not long ago to never mind about counting blessings.  I changed my mind.

  1. I love.  I radiate this love.
  2. I am loved.  It’s clear to me.  I feel it.  It’s like a sweet-smelling, deep, warm bath.
  3. I’m able to learn from my mistakes, and take steps to remedy them.
  4. Life lessons are determined to find me every single day, pushing me to expand who I am.
  5. I’m not bored.  There is always something to think about or look at or feel or experience.
  6. I eat good, healthy, local food.
  7. Sometimes it’s obvious what action needs to be taken.
  8. I was pleasantly surprised by a number of people today, when I wasn’t sure what to expect.
  9. The height of autumnal color is upon us.  The maple in my front yard is dazzling.  It reminds me to Be Here Now, in the color riot.
  10. I am strong, and helped to be so.  I help make others strong.  We reinforce one another, interlacing our hands and minds, sturdy and flexible.

There are more blessings, but these are enough.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

