Posted by: scintillatingspeck | November 10, 2013

Touch.

invisible arm around my waist
as I walk along the sidewalk
as I drive the car
as I stir the soup and stack the dishes

weaving itself into my green softest sweater and draping itself around me

clinging to the molecules of oxygen in the air
pulled into my lungs with each inhalation
commingling with my blood to travel every blind alleyway of my vessels
penetrating each cell

rising into my nostrils with traces of sweet wood smoke
gleaming in every slant of low-slung autumn light between denuded branches

there’s no good reason
to escape persistent touch
ravishing each breath

 

Responses

  1. Reblogged this on There Are So Many Things Wrong With This and commented:
    Very nice!


Leave a Reply

Categories

