Posted by: scintillatingspeck | November 3, 2015

Don’t post.

Don’t post your naked anguish, love.

You seem quite certain about this, Inner Wise Woman, and I guess I’ve decided to listen to you.

Good.

You know, you could tell me if there’s an alternative, because I don’t know where to go with this.

You’re not supposed to know.

Well, that’s just great.  I get to flounder and drown all by myself.

No.  You get to see it through.  You get to keep riding out the pain.

Alone.

Pretty much.

I hate it.

I know.

Responses

  1. Sorry you feel alone with your anguish, Jen. It sounds like you have concluded (for now, at least) that this is not an appropriate(?) medium for raw, unprocessed expression of what’s up for you. Is that what you’re working with?

    I’m still, very slowly, working on a response to several earlier posts. I don’t function well at night shortly after the time changes, and that’s the only real writing time I have this week.

  2. Oh, I don’t know about that. Isn’t this blog your outlet? What happens if you turn away from (I’m guessing, but who knows) one of your best forms of expression?

  3. I used to have a little hard cover black notebook the title page of which read “Let the Hundred Flowers of Resentment Bloom”. It soaked up some of the toxins quite nicely…


Leave a Reply

Categories

